Are AU Democrats a Joke?

I know, little puppy dog. Democrats make me sad too.

Listening to some of the Dems here at AU, I’m reminded of an old political joke. It’s funnier when you think about it in the context of students at AU:

A man walks up to a grocery store, and sees a little boy standing out front with a box of newborn puppies, labeled “Free Republicans”. The man asks him, “How do you know that they’re Republicans?” The boy responds, “Well, they were Democrats until yesterday, then they opened their eyes.”

I really do hope some of the students here will finally open their eyes one day. We’ve already got enough blind puppies stumbling around DC.

About Corey Herrmann

I am a first-year student at American University and will be contributing to The Right Wing Blog for the AU College Republicans this year.
This entry was posted in Corey Herrmann, Opinion, Posts by Author and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.