No, Disrupting an AUCR Event is not “AWESOMEEEEE”

Over the next few weeks, we will be unveiling the results of our investigation.  In the meantime, I will be posting little tidbits of wisdom from the Occupy AU crowd.  These are purely for your entertainment.  Please be respectful to the misguided morons who are featured in these posts.

First of all, that’s too many Es at the end.  I never understood this trend of repeating the last letter of a word for emphasis, especially when that letter isn’t actually making a sound.

Second, interrupting an event isn’t awesome, let alone “AWESOMEEEEE.”  It is LAMEEEEE.

The fruits of our investigation will be published soon.  In the meantime, let’s enjoy mocking the Occupy miscreants.

For your listening pleasure, here’s a rant from comedian Adam Carolla that explains the Occupy mentality.  If profanity offends you, you probably shouldn’t listen to this.

About Josh Kaib

Josh Kaib, a junior at American University, is President of AU College Republicans.
This entry was posted in Josh Kaib, Opinion, Posts by Author and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No, Disrupting an AUCR Event is not “AWESOMEEEEE”

  1. bipartisansneeded2012 says:

    I’m sorry, but I’m fairly certain that the person saying “this is AWESOMEEEEE,” actually does not attend American University, nor do they seem to be commenting on the disruption itself, but rather on the fact that the author of this piece is a friend of theirs, and that the article is well written. I’m not sure if you have read the article, but it takes a very moderate approach to the mic-check, giving a timeline of what happened, as well as an interview of one of the protesters. If you had read this article, I think you would see the situation in context.

    Another thing, bashing someone for using “too many Es at the end,” is not an argument. Sorry, but as a user (and lover) of the English language, I understand colloquial “text talk.” Though, I do see your point. If this were an online argument about the event, sure, “AWESOMEEEEE” is not appropriate. But since it’s not an argument, and only commentary on the article itself, I don’t see anything wrong with expressing oneself.

    Anyway, interesting rant by that comedian. I’m more on the liberal side of issues, but I too can understand the need for some ranting every now and again. I know that I’m a fan of doing so.

Comments are closed.